Hitman, See the Movie, Play the Game

Hitman I recently saw the movie Hitman starring Timothy Olyphant. If you are a fan of the game or you enjoy action movies, you will enjoy this movie. You don’t need to be familiar with the game to have fun watching the movie.

If you are unfamiliar with the Hitman series, he is an engineered assassin, associated with the church. We start with our old friend Agent 47 performing of all things . . . a hit. Some problems are encountered, and then trouble ensues.

This movie is rated R for violence and nudity, so if you find yourself squeamish about either of these, you might not want to see it.

Movie Preview

The action is of course over the top, but fun. After I watched the movie, I found myself wanting to buy the game. XBox online has a demo that can be downloaded that will give you an idea of how the game works. It is a stealth game, which means I am not the best at it, but that doesn’t stop me from having a good time.

Game Preview

If you are a fan of action movies or the game to movie genre then I think you will enjoy this film. At the very least, download the demo (for FREE) to get an idea of the game and the movie.

Additional Movie Review

Don’t just take my word for it, as I was browsing YouTube for trailers for the movie and game, I ran across a movie review, from Mr Blacks Movie Reviews, that I think is pretty accurate.

14 Responses to “Hitman, See the Movie, Play the Game”

  1. teeni Says:

    I normally don’t like these violent games but watching Number 47 toss someone into a furnace kind of made me giggle. That just is so wrong. But I couldn’t help it.

  2. Thomas Says:

    teeni – I try to ensure that there is something fun for all my friends ;)

    That is one of the reasons that I added the warning about the rating, I wanted to let people know what they were in for during the previews.

  3. lizze Says:

    I am not a gamer but I like action films. Hitman is a tight, great action film. It all worked v well. The only small thing that got me slightly sidetracked was the firsts scenes with the actors from Lost and Prison Break.

  4. Thomas Says:

    lizze – Thanks for commenting and for your confirmation of the review. I know what you mean about seeing an actor you are used to in a certain role playing something else and you have a hard time wrapping your head around their new role.

  5. Opal Tribble Says:

    I had the game Hitman. I think I had it for Windows? I’m not sure if I’ll check out the movie though nothing is making me want to see it yet. I’ll see if I can find more videos on YouTube.

  6. Thomas Says:

    Opal – Watch the videos to get a feel for the movies. If you liked the Bourne movies you will probably like Hitman. If you are a fan of the game, you will also probably enjoy the movie. If you haven’t yet, you should definitely download the XBox 360 demo, the level gives you a solid feel for the game.

  7. Voker Says:

    Отличный фильм Hitman очень понравился качнуть можно тут
    Hitman

  8. Matthew Woods Says:

    The movie was diffrint from the game bout it allso told the store about hitman the ackter was prity good bout besides that the movie was the best in my books iv played all 3 games and well i hop they come out with a nother movie.

  9. Robert Says:

    I saw the movie and I loved it,the games I played except the first one.The hardest Hitman game I played so far is Hitman 2 silent assassin.The easyest one for me was Hitman blood money,anyway I really enjoyed watching Hitman the movie it was awesome.Ooowwwwww and that girl in the movie…shes cute.

  10. g Says:

    Hi\

    it look s funny

  11. seregaborzov Says:

    =))) great video

  12. Anonymous Says:

    foot ball man nam

  13. Chris Constandiedes Says:

    I wanted to let people know about a great contest that Airsplat is running.

    The winner will receive an Xbox360 video game player along with the lastest FPS game Modern Warfare 2. Also included are 12 new Airsoft guns that are used in the video game along with plenty of pellets, so that the winner and friends can play Airsoft together. This prize has a total value of $1,000 and no purchase is necessary.

    You can check it out at http://www.airsplat.com/airsoft-video-games.htm?param=airsplat

  14. robert Says:

    i still haven’t watch the movie but played the both part of video game but soon I’ll download hitman movie and will enjoy it with my all friends..


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

