Crayon Physics Deluxe

Thanks to Robert Scoble for his post I might become a Tablet PC evangelist again… where he writes about the game Crayon Physics Deluxe by Kloonigame.

A video demonstrates the capabilities of the game:

This game reminds me of Crazy Machines: The Wacky Contraptions Game created by Viva Media. The idea of the game was to string together components to create a contraption to solve a puzzle such as lighting a candle or popping a balloon. With the Crayon Physics Deluxe Game, you draw your solution using a crayon format.

Kloonigames

Kloonigames is a site created by Petri Purho. Petri explains Kloonigames as follows:

The point of this blog is I try to crank out an experimental game every month. I was inspired by Experimental Gameplay Project, so I try to follow their rules. Basically this means that every game I create I have to make within 7-day limit, they have to made by me alone and they have to test some new form of gameplay.

This is a pretty aggressive and interesting premise that Petri uses. Overview of Crayon Physics Deluxe, from the site:

Anyway Crayon Physics Deluxe is a 2D physics puzzle game, in which you get to experience what it would be like if your drawings would be magically transformed into real physical objects. Solve puzzles with your artistic vision and creative use of physics.

I have always been a fan of these creative solution games, they are a lot of fun and really challenge your thinking. It does not appear to be complete yet, but when it is, it should be worth checking out.

Thanks to Robert for the heads up on an interesting sounding game. Good luck to Petri on his game a month goal.

2 Responses to “Crayon Physics Deluxe”

  1. teeni Says:

    Wow! That is a pretty neat little game. I never would have found out about it if it weren’t for your blog, Thomas. Thanks for that. I still love the idea of tablet PCs and have high hopes for them in the future.

  2. Thomas Says:

    teeni – Always happy to spread information on new and cool products and programs. Although I will admit your comment on tablet PCs sounds more like TGH. ;) I look forward to this being released so I can try it out.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

