I am Not Dead, Just Resting – Man Armed With Rifle Fatally Shot by Phoenix Police

I received the following report of my death from an alert I have set up for my name.

Man armed with rifle fatally shot by Phoenix police
KVOA.com – Tucson,AZ,USA
Police received a 911 call from an 80-year-old man at the home, saying the suspect, identified as Thomas Willingham, was threatening to kill him and a woman

The reports of my death are premature. I have to admit that it is disconcerting to see that someone with your name and very close to your age, recently died:  KVOA News 4, Tucson, Arizona – Man armed with rifle fatally shot by Phoenix police. I just wanted to let you know, that the deceased person, from this article, isn’t the Thomas Willingham that posts on this blog.

I found it startling to be reading news of my own demise, but I am relieved it is not me. I do feel bad for the Thomas Willingham that is now deceased, but my family and I are glad that I am still here.

Things have been hectic the last couple of months, and I have been taking a break from posting, but this news was too important to ignore.

So just to let you know:

  • I am still here!
  • I am not deceased, just resting.
  • I hope to be back soon.

I am happy to note that the readership of my blog has continued at the current level as when I was posting frequently. At least I know that the content I have written is standing the test of time, and people still find what I have written to be useful.

To those that continue to read my blog, I thank you, and I plan on regaling you with my current adventures in the near future.

16 Responses to “I am Not Dead, Just Resting – Man Armed With Rifle Fatally Shot by Phoenix Police”

  1. Opal Tribble Says:

    I’m glad to hear that everything is fine. Yes, I can definitely understand taking a break. I’m taking one myself after three years of blogging, well at the moment I don’t have too much to say. I’ll probably start posting within the next few weeks though. Lots going on in my regular life and well blogging is not top on my priority list.

  2. teeni Says:

    I also am glad to hear it was not YOUR demise. It is freaky that the guy had the same name as you. It’s nice that your readership withstood the test of time. Take care and hope to hear from you soon!

  3. Rajiv Says:

    Interesting Blog, what’s your opinion on outsourcing, have you blogged about that or how technology could help in creating more opportunities for businesses and individuals? There is an interesting competition going on limeexchange.com with a chance to win $1000 and i was thinking of referring to some of your blog items in my blog. Is it going to be alright with you?

  4. pamajama Says:

    Are you sure you’re alive? You stopped blogging immediately after this entry!

  5. Vicky Says:

    Errie yes would not want to see that about me. Good to know you’re still here. :}

  6. Marcus Says:

    I too saw the news release of my own death years ago in Minneapolis (he too, was killed by police, as the “other” Thomas was). So I know how creepy it can be. So, to paraphrase M. Twain… reports of our deaths have been greatly exaggerated. Or maybe the police are out to get us?! This has gotten me paranoid now, hmmm….

  7. Fanat Says:

    Спасибо! Супер статья! Блог уже в ридере )

  8. Atreyee Chowdhury Says:

    I just came across this blog and I am thorooughly inspired to add new entries to my technical writing blog and provide some valuable information to my readers.

    I am also new to the technical writing profession but not new to writing. I always like to scribble in lsidure hours.

    Hope you will visit my blog sometime and share some valuable tips on technical writing career.

    Thank you.

  9. smoolushepe Says:

    Excellent site scissormonkey.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here: this .. as it’s taken me literally 3 hours and 30 minutes of searching the web to find you (just kidding!) so I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

  10. Melayu Boleh Says:

    I’m glad to hear that everything is fine. Yes, I can definitely understand taking a break. I’m taking one myself after three years of blogging, well at the moment I don’t have too much to say

  11. LasVegasHotelsFremont Says:

    I’m glad you’re Ok, so be back soon.

  12. LotteryFlorida Says:

    omg, incredible… I’m glad you’re OK!

  13. LouisianaPowerballNumbers Says:

    I hope you’re back soon.

  14. MGMGrandDetroit Says:

    Please come back!

  15. Chicago Jill Says:

    Phew!! ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

