Blog Migration

I am in the process of migrating some content from my blog on Live Spaces, to WordPress.  I am not sure if I will keep this blog, or migrate this content one more time to a more formal blog space.

The blog on Live Spaces is more informal and I am looking to start blogging on my Road to Technology Evangelism, and I am unsure if this is the space to do that on.

I do think this is a good page to start learning, and working out the kinks / bugs.

Update – this post had disappeared. I was configuring the time zone, and this post got the date changed to tomorrow.

One Response to “Blog Migration”

  1. Patrick Says:

    Hi Thomas

    I just migrated my blog, and then I found this post of yours. I’m not sure if you are (or were) concerned with broken links after migrating your blog, but I just published my notes on how I preserved my old links when migrating my blog. If you are interested, please let me know what you think: http://blog.kaeding.name/articles/2008/07/22/migrating-urls-with-apache


Leave a Reply

