Windows Live Writer and WordPress

I have noticed when I create a post using Windows Live Writer and upload it to WordPress I get the entry posted twice in WordPress Dashboard.

When I use Live Writer I see a New Post, and then immediately after an Updated Post entry.

Using some file migration utilities or backup and restores I know that this process can touch the file twice.  Once to write the file, and then a second time to set any attributes or permissions.

I wonder if Windows Live Writer is doing something similar, touching the file once to create it (New Post), and then touching the file again to associate categories and time stamps (Updated Post).

Not a huge deal, and it doesn’t seem to have any negative impact, but it was something that I have noticed after a couple of my posts.

2 Responses to “Windows Live Writer and WordPress”

  1. Andy Says:

    Oh, and did not know about it. Thanks for the information …

  2. Thomas Says:

    Andy – Thanks it is always nice to hear that people appreciate what you are writing.


Leave a Reply

