Follow Up – NW Career Expo

Earlier I posted about Bhushan and I attending the NW Career Expo. It has been a couple of weeks, but I thought I would post some follow up to the event. We have received some great feedback since the event. Due to our warm reception during the event, Bhushan and I have been invited to speak at the Microsoft Innovation Center. Allison who is associated with the Microsoft Innovation center has asked if we would speak at some events directed at high school and college students. I will continue to speak about careers that are available, and with appropriate Internet connectivity Bhushan will demonstrate UC technologies. Actually Bhushan has already presented once at the innovation center concerning UC technologies. Rane who coordinated the Event sent me  a couple of quotes we received that I wanted to share:

“With all the Microsoft people I have interacted with, I have never seen someone so passionate, animated and such a  good presenter,” Allison, Microsoft Innovation Center

“With his energy and abilities, we aren’t getting any students talking to us.  You didn’t tell us we would have to compete for student attention, Rane.” David, Symantec

I have to say that I think Microsoft is a great company to work for – don’t get me wrong, there are problems like at any other company, but I am happy where I am at and I am definitely willing to let people know.

Technorati tags: , ,

Leave a comment