ISSA Meeting at PSU – Feedback

I received good feedback from my talk on careers at Portland State for the Information Systems Students and Alumni(ISSA).

Some of the feedback I received:

Thomas, you did an absolutely wonderful job speaking yesterday and I think I speak for all of us when I say that we learned something new.

You are a very clear speaker, very engaging with your audience and you made it fun. 🙂

Thanks again to the group, you hung with me through the initial technical difficulties – it turns out my built-in wireless was causing issues with my laptop booting, but has now been resolved.

It is nice to know that I had a favorable impact. When I worked as a Microsoft Certified Trainer, MCT, and a Certified Novell Instructor, CNI we used to talk about edutainment = education + entertainment. There is no reason that giving information can’t also be fun.

Leave a Reply

