Akismet Thinks I Spammed My Own Blog

I am not sure how this happened, but in checking my comments, and found a couple of comments in the Akismet Spam tab. When I check the tab, I found that a comment I created on my own blog was considered spam. For the record I blog using WordPress. The top post is a comment from me on my own blog:

WordPress-ThomasisSpam-Web

I have had a good discussion on my post Linking Mistakes from Andy Beard, and it seems every time Opal: Vegan Momma posts, that it is caught as spam. 4 posts over a couple of days – I thought that Akismet was supposed to learn over time.

Maybe Akismet didn’t really think my post was spam, but flagged the entry because it thought it was too boring to post. Wow Akismet is a harsh critic.

Technorati tags: , ,
Leave a Reply

