Winning a Blogger Lottery or Being Given the Nod

Why do I feel like it’s a holiday and a I am sitting at the kids table, and I said something the adults table actually acknowledged? Maybe it is because I have only been blogging three weeks? Maybe because the guy is respected in his field – high profile enough that he is actually a target for some people.

Why do I feel like I have won a blogger lottery? I sent Robert Scoble information I thought he might find interesting and here was his reply –

Thanks, agree that’s interesting!

It was only a few words, but I felt like I had been given the nod. Acknowledged by someone that has succeeded in a field I am trying to get into – Technical Evangelism and Blogging.

I sent him information concerning Zoho Creator 2.0 being released with some links and a short overview. One of the links was my post, and I don’t know if he read it, but he agreed with something I thought was interesting, which means I am on the right track.

If someone is already successful in a field I am trying to get into agrees with what I think is important, I think that means I am on the right track. Now I have to continue to find interesting ideas, and  ensure that my writing on these ideas adds value and is worth reading.

Technorati tags: , ,
Leave a Reply

