Attending Blogger Dinner in Portland this Thursday

JiveSoftware Jeremiah Owyang has a post Blogger Dinner in Portland this Thursday 7/19, about a dinner for Bloggers sponsored by Jive Software. I will be attending my first blogging event. Both Jeremiah and Robert Scoble from PodTech will be there, as well as other bloggers from the local Portland area.

Being relatively new to the blog scene, a little over 2 months, I look forward to actually connecting with some bloggers in my area. I think this will be a good opportunity to meet some great people, make some good contacts, and get some ideas.

3 Responses to “Attending Blogger Dinner in Portland this Thursday”

  1. Opal: Vegan Momma Says:

    That sounds like a lot of fun. I’ve thought about going to one earlier, but it conflicted with my schedule. I’ll have to check the meetups in Maryland and see what’s in the works.

  2. Jeremiah Owyang Says:

    Cool, see hyou there. Right after we’ve just been interacting on the web.

    We’ll have to do a picture with ‘thumbs up’

  3. Thomas Says:

    Opal – I understand what you mean, having a family makes it harder to be able to attend events like this. The cool thing is, as Jeremiah mentions, he and I just started interacting this past weekend, so it is very fortuitous that he and I get to meet.

    Jeremiah – A thumbs up picture, I like the way you think! I like you more all the time! I am really looking forward to this dinner, and meeting the people you have just been interacting with is a definite bonus. Being my first blogging dinner, is there anything special I need to bring?


Leave a Reply

