Making Progress on Secret Project

I have not been as active posting, reading and commenting lately as I have been putting quite a bit of effort into my Secret Project, Not a Puppy.

I was able to get the resources needed to get the project off the ground. The project is coming together very nicely. I have had the support of some good people, that will definitely be acknowledged when the project goes live.

It has been a while since I have done this type of project. The last couple of days have been a learning experience, and even my 13 year old Nicole says she thinks the project is cool.

This evening I had the door to my office shut, which means do not disturb. Here is the note Nicole left at my door as she was going to bed:

Goodnight Papa,

I will see you in the morning.

I didn’t want to disturb you, I know this is really important to you and I wish you best of luck

Love

Nicole

(Your Daughter)

The Your Daughter is a family joke. When I was younger and my mother remarried, she changed her last name. When she would write me notes for school, she would sign her name and then write “His Mother.” I would tell my mother, we look a lot alike, you are signed up as my parent in all records, you do not have to sign it “His Mother.” My mom was undeterred, and continued using the signature. Nicole thought the story was hilarious and has continued using the signature in notes to her mother and me.

This project I am working on has some further reaching implications that I will discuss when the project goes live. Keep up your good thoughts, they are definitely appreciated.

3 Responses to “Making Progress on Secret Project”

  1. James Says:

    Looking forward to see what you have cooking.

    Is it bigger than a breadbox?!

  2. James Says:

    Ohhh, and check your e-mail!

  3. Thomas Says:

    James – Is it bigger than a breadbox. My answer is context sensitive, in other words it could be.

    It has been a while since I have done this type of project, so I am hoping that it turns out well. So far the resources have been falling into place – I am excited to see how the final project will turn out.


Leave a Reply

