Vacation to Monterey, CA

image

Woo Hoo – Shannon won a trip to Monterey through her work. She won a contest she didn’t even realize she was working towards. She just tries to keep her head down and her customers happy.

On Saturday 8/11 – Tuesday 8/14, we will be on an all expense paid trip to Monterey. The one catch is that we have to tour a couple of produce fields. As Shannon said, I don’t mind that as I am a curious George, and I like to know how things work. I will be the one asking all the questions, even though the tour isn’t really geared towards me.

Nicole is a bit angry because she is going to spend the week with her grandparents. She is not mad about that, she is mad that last time she spent the week there, Shannon and I went to Victoria, BC for a couple of days, now this time we are going to Monterey for four days. She says we ‘dump’ her off at her grandparents so we can go on vacation. Having adult time isn’t a bad thing.

I have mentioned before I hold my daughter very dear, but there are still times that I would trade her for a pack of smokes, and I don’t even smoke. For some reason she has been very emotional lately, so I hope a break from her normal routine will do her good.

Starting today I am on vacation from work until Monday 8/20. It will be nice to get some time to recharge my batteries. I will still post on the blog, but I am unsure if I will keep up with comments while I am gone.

Technorati Tags: , ,
Posted in Family. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Vacation to Monterey, CA”

  1. Opal Tribble Says:

    That will be a lot of fun. I’m sure Nicole is a little bummed out since she won’t be able to come along but I imagine her parents might bring her a trinket back. 😉 Adults need time to hang out with each other. It’s true!
    Enjoy your vacation! 🙂

  2. Thomas Says:

    Opal – Shannon and I are looking forward to haivng an adult only vacation, it will be nice to not have to worry about kids for a couple of days.

    I have been pretty busy at work lately, so it will be nice to have time away from my job also.


Leave a Reply

