The Secrets of Ordinary People

I am still on vacation, having a great time, but lurking when I get a chance. I found this project on the Post Secret blog via Crystal at Boobs, Injuries and Dr Pepper. Three years ago, Frank Morrow invited people to mail in their secrets on a post card. From the responses he received he said he had three surprises:

  • The soulful artwork that came on the postcards
  • 10,000’s of secrets were mailed to writer
  • Frank was astonished by the frailty and heroism revealed in the secrets of ordinary people like you and me living everyday lives

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6rTkp1dek4]
YouTube – PostSecret

Take a look at the video, it is pretty cool.

I have not read PostSecret or any of the follow ups, but they definitely look interesting. Thanks to Crystal for the link.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The Secrets of Ordinary People”

  1. Opal Tribble Says:

    I discovered Post Secret the about the same time I started blogging. That was almost three years ago.

    I haven’t been there in a few months I’ll stop by later this evening. I’m glad you’re enjoying you vacation it sounds like you really needed it.

  2. Thomas Says:

    Opal – I was getting pretty burned out. Work has been really hectic lately, I have been finishing up the training for our group and trying to make progress on the blog, so it feels like I have two full time jobs.

    I am trying to get myself reinvigorated so I will be ready to come back and get going.

  3. Opal Tribble Says:

    It does feel like a full time job, doesn’t it?

    …just an FYI you scored number one for the term “Blog Grader” http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=Blog+Grader&btnG=Search
    I was looking for that website a few weeks ago and low and behold you pop at the top, lol. 😉

  4. Thomas Says:

    Opal – it does feel like a full time job!

    Wow – that is pretty cool that I am at the top of the search on something, thanks for the heads up. Apparently Google thinks I am a source of information concerning that topic.


Leave a Reply

