Commentors – I am not Ignoring You

Stop Ignoring Me For some reason I seem to be having a problem commenting on my own blog.

I like to respond to comments on my blog quickly as mentioned in my post Knowledge Grows When Shared.

As of this morning I have been having problems with comments. One of my comments ended up marked as spam. This comment I was able to mark as not spam and all was well. Subsequent comments I have tried to submit just vanish. These comments do not have links in them, and are responses to people who have commented.

Additionally I have noticed that some links to my blog are also not coming across as comments. I see the links in Technorati, but they do not show up as comments or spam. There is nothing unusual about these comments, but they are somehow not being posted. This issue came to my attention with a post from Snoskred, Blog Hints – Refer To Yourself In The Third Person? when I saw the link on Technorati, but I was never notified of the comment. I am not sure why this is occurring, but I will try to get this resolved.

I just wanted commenters to know that I am not ignoring you.  I will continue to try to post my comments, and hopefully this issue will be resolved soon.

Technorati tags: , , ,
3 Responses to “Commentors – I am not Ignoring You”

  1. Thanks WordPress - Comments Issue Resolved « Thomas - Technical Blogger Says:

    […] Thanks WordPress – Comments Issue Resolved August 27th, 2007 — Thomas I had a little bit of a problem with posting comments on my blog today, that I outlined in my post Commentors – I am not Ignoring You. […]

  2. Snoskred Says:

    That might be Blogger’s fault actually. Blogger does not allow us to use trackbacks without a lot of effort on our part – I have up, because I link to so many people. I just make sure to click on all the posts so people see the incoming link.

    Love your work as always 🙂

    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org/

  3. Thomas Says:

    Snoskred – That makes sense. It is intersting that Technorati catches the link while the blog software does not. I just wanted you to know that your link was noticed, and appreciated.


Leave a Reply

