Thanks WordPress – Comments Issue Resolved

Thumbs Up I had a little bit of a problem with posting comments on my blog today, that I outlined in my post Commentors – I am not Ignoring You.

I received an email from support at WordPress that the comments issue was resolved.

In less than 24 hour turnaround time, I was informed that they were able to correct the issue.

Thanks Mark in support, this ‘Thomas Thumbs Up’ -> is for you.

4 Responses to “Thanks WordPress – Comments Issue Resolved”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    I do hope your problem is solved, because Akismet tagged your comment on my blog as spam and I had to mark it as “not spam”.

    My blog is relatively new and my comments aren’t many yet but if you comment on a larger blog and the blogger doesn’t notice he might accidentally remove your potentially very useful comment.

  2. Thomas Says:

    Jonathan – I added a link to the comment I left, which will cause spam catching software to trigger. Links are one indication of spam.

    You are correct that you need to be dilegent about checking your spam filter, some posts will get caught when they shouldn’t be. I have had my own comments caught as spam, which I hope did not reflect the quality of the comment.

  3. Opal Tribble Says:

    That’s a great turn around time. I manually check all my comments since I switched back to Spam Karma I haven not had a problem with legitimate comments being sucked into the spam graveyard but I still check just to be on the safe side. On average I receive 200 spam per day.

  4. Thomas Says:

    Opal – I just received an email from Isabella that told me she commented on a post, and it did not appear. Besides being unable to comment on my own blog, I have noticed that the spam filter is not letting me moderate any spam catches.

    It seems I receive about 50 spams a day. I do appreciate how quickly support got back to me. I hope they resolve the spam moderation issue as quickly.


Leave a Reply

