For Your Amusement on the Weekend

The purpose of this post is to check off a couple of items on my to do list. Testing the Insert Video option in the newly released Windows Live Writer Beta 3, and volleyblogging back to teeni for her post An Old Bag and an Amusement Park. Here are videos of game shows from Japan for your amusement:

Japanese Game Shows

Search YouTube and search for Japanese Game Shows. Warning – some of these game shows are adult in nature.

Human Tetris

This clip is for human tetris and is pretty benign as far as some of the game shows go. Some if you didn’t know they were game shows you would figure, they were some kind of torture program.

Treadmill fun

What do you get when you mix a treadmill, hurdles and some type of powder . . . this game show

Dizzy Boxing

The name says it all. From previous game shows that I have seen of this type, I am assuming the water is very hot.

This one is not for the faint of heart – don’t mess up these tongue twisters. Game show or torture, you be the judge.

If these videos display correctly than the Windows Live Writer, Insert Video works. I will update this post if I have to use the Insert Video for WordPress plugin.

The Insert Video works great for WordPress. Another great feature from the Windows Live Writer team.

Technorati Tags: ,
10 Responses to “For Your Amusement on the Weekend”

  1. teeni Says:

    OMG!!!! I was watching and grimacing through all of the videos (couldn’t tear myself away and couldn’t stop laughing) but the last one clinched it – those are torture!!! LOL. I hope the prizes on those game shows are worth it for those people! Yikes. I’m glad this post knocked a few items off your to do list. It certainly was an “amusing” way to do it! I’ve got the ball in my court!

  2. Thomas Says:

    teeni – Follow the YouTube link for Japanese game shows for other clips. It is very interesting what they do on their game shows. In our game, I have been trying to be as obtuse in my post as I can to yours, just to keep it interesting. I look forward to what you come up with after this.

  3. Opal Tribble Says:

    That’s funny. I posted a game show on my blog quite a while ago. It was interesting but also painful for the participants.

  4. Thomas Says:

    Opal – It is really interesting to see the interpretation that different cultures have of ‘game shows.’ This makes me curious as to what other cultures think of our games shows.

  5. Opal Tribble Says:

    If some are like myself they think they are kind of lame. I love being physical so naturally I would think these are fairly interesting. I wonder if they have any like that here in the States. I’ll have to check it out. I wish I could find the video I was referring to on my website. It was hilarious.

  6. Thomas Says:

    Opal – Game shows are not a genre of tv that I typically watch, I tend to agree they are lame. I will try to find the lady ninja obstacle course videos. Those are really interesting. Constestants have to navigate intense obstacle courses, these videos are pretty exciting.

  7. teeni Says:

    These do remind me of American Gladiator that used to be on in the states, but I don’t remember it being as funny as these – well, there wasn’t as much punishment involved so that might be why. 😉

  8. Volleyblog « vaguetarian tea room Says:

    […] For Your Amusement On the Weekend […]

  9. teeni Says:

    Well, as you see, I’ve already done my volley post! I had already been thinking of the strange ways my sisters and I used to amuse ourselves as kids and I also wanted to post a more in-depth post about our ongoing game to see if anyone else had any interest/ideas. So I was able to get this one done quickly. Ball is back in your court.

  10. Thomas Says:

    teeni – Great post. I will have to see what kind of response I can come up with.


Leave a Reply

