My Laptop Bites Me in the Butt Again

I have a great new IBM Lenovo T60p Laptop for work, that I got about a month ago. For the most part I really like it, it is quick, with the new Centrino Duo processor, over 3 GBs of RAM, a great screen. I am still getting used to the keyboard, after my last laptop I had for almost 2 years.

The keyboard looks very similar to the one below:

thinkpad-keyboard-Labeled

It is these pesky browser back key, and browser forward keys, labeled in the graphic, that bite me in the butt every time.

Typical scenario

I am writing a response to comments, you know, because that’s how I roll. I am responding to a couple of comments so my response is getting lengthy. I go to hit the up arrow key, to check the person’s comment and I end up hitting the back key. After a head:desk, I try to regain my composure. I try to play it off, you got me again old laptop buddy, but dang I still have teeth marks on my butt.

Now I get to start over. This has happened twice in the last two days . . . Dang. I really need to get the hang of those keys.

One Response to “My Laptop Bites Me in the Butt Again”

  1. Opal Tribble Says:

    I had a hard time getting used to the HP. I’m still not comfortable with it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

