Halo 3 Site Brought to You by Silverlight

Microsoft recently released Silverlight 1.0 a cross-browser, cross-platform plug-in for delivering .NET based media experiences and rich interactive applications for the Web. Tafiti is an excellent demonstration of the capabilities of Silverlight. For additional information on Tafiti, I wrote up a walk through.

What does Silverlight have to do with Halo 3?

The new Halo 3 site is one of the latest demonstrations using Silverlight. The Halo 3 site, is an interactive environment with access to content such as online instructions concerning character overviews, overview of game controls and equipment descriptions. Look at the great screen shot below for the interactive menu choices that are available.

Halo-Silverlight

This Halo 3 site is one of the latest examples of the capabilities of Silverlight. You will need to install Silverlight on your system, either PC or Mac to view the site.

For additional information concerning Halo 3, check out the following non-Silverlight based sites:

Halo 3 will be available September 25th, which I believe to be a great birthday present – Boo Yah . . . to me!

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,
2 Responses to “Halo 3 Site Brought to You by Silverlight”

  1. Opal Tribble Says:

    What an excellent way to promote MS SilverLight by using one of the most anticipated games for this year. I think Halo 3 will make a great birthday present even better will be time to actually play the game.

    I’m in the dog house every game I pull out my daughter wants to play. Gah!

    Our birthdays are close. My birthday is October 2nd. 😉
    Oh by the way I just installed Silverlight let’s see what I’ve been missing. 😉

  2. Thomas Says:

    Opal – Silverlight is pretty cool. After you check out the Halo site, you should look at Tafiti. Personally I think the Tafiti site is a better demonstration of the power of Silverlight, but the Halo site is pretty cool also.

    Nicole likes to watch me play. During a bathroom run I let Nicole play Crackdown. I am not gone that long and I come back, and she has gone through ALL my ammo. I was gone for less than 5 minutes, I think she was holding the trigger down the whole time.

    Nicole’s birthday is October 7th – Yay for us Libras. It is interesting that there are a lot of birthdays this time of year, about 9 months away from the coldest months of the year . . . hmmm.


Leave a Reply

