News from the Halo 3 Pre-Launch

Take a look at this excellent Halo 3 site, the rush is beginning for the launch at midnight tonight.

Anand Iyer brags in his blog post Live from the Halo3 pre-launch party command center,

I’m hanging here with Jason, JD, Erin and Jas scampering prepping for the big one this evening – the Halo3 pre-launch party. More to come later…

which I think is just rude . . . I hope they have a great time, and I can hardly wait to hear reports of how the evening goes.

Anand had better be posting some great pictures, and some good detailed information, for those of us that are not attending.

Sarah Perez wrote a post on Channel 10, titled 10 Halo 3 Links including quite a few Halo 3 links worth investigating.

I look forward to hearing reports of Halo related events and the launch.

4 Responses to “News from the Halo 3 Pre-Launch”

  1. teeni Says:

    Happy Birthday to you! There’s a little something for you over at my blog.
    http://vtroom.wordpress.com/2007/09/25/fantasy-for-friends/

    (In other news, I’m still working on my volley – the game is getting more and more interesting!)

  2. Thomas Says:

    teeni – Thanks for the birthday wishes, and the gift on your site, that was really cool. It is gestures like this, that demonstrate to me, how fortunate I am concerning the blogging community I have hooked up with.

  3. Opal Tribble Says:

    teeni is an all around cool lady. Did you get a chance to play Halo? I’ve heard a few rumors about Master Chief and what happens with him in Halo 3.

  4. Thomas Says:

    Opal – I did not preorder the game, and I haven’t heard any Master Chief rumors. I did see some cool footage from the pre-launch parties that looked interesting.

    I try not to buy too many games at one time, or I end up playing one, and ignore the others. I am already trying to balance Stranglehold and Tenchu Z. Now after playing the Bioshock demo, that looks fun. Too many good games to play and too little time.


Leave a Reply

