Wake Up Call – Cat Man Do

Thanks to Scott Beale of Laughing Squid for his post Cat Man Do by Simon Tofield. Cat Man Do is an animation by Scott of Tandem Films.

This is exactly this kind of wake up call I need after working late nights. Lucky for me I have two cats that are more than willing to oblige. If you have cats, you will recognize many of the tactics from this animation. I have been woken up once or twice to a cat paw on my face.

I am happy to report the majority of my projects have been completed, and I soon will be back to a more normal workload with fewer late nights, and waking up will be a little easier.

4 Responses to “Wake Up Call – Cat Man Do”

  1. teeni Says:

    I’ve seen this at another friends’ site and I will watch it over and over again because it IS my cat. I swear. LOL.
    You must feel relieved to have some of those projects completed. Take a well-deserved breather. šŸ˜‰

  2. Thomas Says:

    teeni – I am very relieved to get these projects completed. I have had my head down in my projects and when I posted this, I realized it had been 10 days since my last post.

    It is nice to be back, I will try increase my posting frequency, and get back to where I was.

  3. Sue Says:

    I have 4 cats – and they work in concert. I have forgotten what it means to sleep in.

  4. Thomas Says:

    Sue – Welcome and thanks for stopping by and commenting. We just have two cats, I can’t imagine trying to keep up with four.

    The one thing we just don’t understand is when they sit and stare at each other, and then all of a sudden they are off tearing around the house. Are the plotting, or what are they doing?


Leave a Reply

