Portland in Fall

Despite the fact that we didn’t have much of a summer in Portland this year, fall has been beautiful.

 

 

 

Although I timed these shots for the streets to look empty, I took these about noon, and there was quite a bit of traffic. Some of these shots I had to wait 10 – 15 minutes for a break in traffic. Opal motivated me to go out and take these pictures with her post Changing Seasons: Autumn.

I have more of this Fall Foliage Set on Flickr.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,
7 Responses to “Portland in Fall”

  1. teeni Says:

    Glad that Opal motivated you! These are such pretty shots. I love to see tree lined streets and in Fall – it is just spectacular! Thanks for posting these!

  2. teeni Says:

    Oh, by the way, I believe I have lost our game of volleyblog. I couldn’t concentrate long enough to come up with a return post. Then things got crazy around here. So I wanted to say thank you for a good, clean game and if you ever feel up to another, I’d be happy to play! **bows to your Volleyblog Excellence and leaves the room**

  3. Thomas Says:

    teeni – Thanks, I had fun taking these shots, but this helps to motivate me to purchase a new camera. This pictures are all straight from the camera, but I was thinking of trying a little PhotoShop processing to see how that turns out.

    The game of volleyblog is not as easy as you would think. I don’t know about you, but I was trying to find an obtuse angle to post from yours. It was also a bit harder because our blogs have such different topics. It is good to try projects that stretch your creative side.

  4. Opal Tribble/ Says:

    Hey Thomas,
    This pictures are truly lovely. Thanks for posting them. 🙂
    I’m impressed with what you did with volleyblog I know it had to be hard because your website has a much narrower focus. You did well! Congrats!

  5. Thomas Says:

    Opal – Knowing what great shots you take that is a good compliment, thank you. I always enjoy it when you post your pictures, so hopefully others will enjoy these. I am also trying to get in some practice, so when I do get the new camera I will be ready.

    Volleyblog was a difficult but cool exercise. Doing the guest post on Snoskred’s Life in the Country and volleyblog with teeni were good practice for writing in different areas.

  6. Post Processing Photos « Thomas - Technical Blogger Says:

    […] Processing Photos October 29th, 2007 — Thomas After my post Portland in Fall, I decided to try my hand at a little post processing of the pictures. I tweaked the colors a […]

  7. Portland in Fall - The Red Set « Thomas - Technical Blogger Says:

    […] in Fall – The Red Set November 6th, 2007 — Thomas The last set of pictures, Portland in Fall were mostly yellows and oranges. I finally found a good set of […]


Leave a Reply

