Nothing Says Halloween Like Ghosts

William Hundley has a great collection of images he refers to as Entoptic Phenomena – Set 1 and Set 2, because as William says, he doesn’t know what else to call it. William also posts on Flickr as Albino Octopus where he posts even more of these images in a set called Entoptic Phenomena. Thanks to Scott Beale of Laughing Squid for the introduction to William in his post Jumping Fabric Photography by William Hundley.

These seemed to be appropriate images to show on Halloween. You see these pictures and think why didn’t I think of that. But if I am honest I realize I would have probably never thought of such a cool idea.

Looking at these pictures you realize a couple of things about William –

  • He is a very creative guy
  • His friends can jump really high

The beauty of these pictures is their simplicity, and composition.

GhostandRedhead

GhostandGun

GhostandBoy

GhostandBlackOutfit

GhostonYucatan

For more amazing photography by William take a look at his posts on Flickr, or check out his website William Hundley.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Nothing Says Halloween Like Ghosts”

  1. teeni Says:

    The fourth photo is funny becuase the person’s hair could be standing up in fright at seeing the black ghost. But I think the black ghost may also be afraid of her whip. LOL.

  2. Thomas Says:

    teeni – This just seemed like the perfect set of images for Halloween. I think that William Hundley is a really creative photographer, I am going to have to try out some of these techniques.

  3. Opal Tribble/ Says:

    That is very creative. I like them. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  4. Thomas Says:

    Opal – This is so simple yet so cool. I am looking forward to trying out this technique in the future – I just don’t know anyone who can jump this high. 😉

  5. teeni Says:

    I could never get that high off the ground. You’d have to toss me from a building to get me up in the air like that. LOL. But then I think the fabric would be going the wrong way so you’d have to do a LOT of fancy footwork. 😉

  6. Thomas Says:

    teeni – I know it is pretty crazy how high these people are jumping. If you take a look at the guys photos on Flickr, some of his photos are of people jumping without sheets, and they are pretty high off the ground.


Leave a Reply

