Feed Subscribers – Welcome to My Process

For those of you that actually subscribe to my feed, you now know more concerning my post writing process. I was revising a post, I was writing on Becoming a Technical Writer, that will be live tomorrow and I hit publish instead of the formatting drop-down menu. I tried to go to the WordPress managerial interface and set the post as ‘Draft’ but I was too late, it appeared to hit the feed already – dang where is that feed lag when you actually want it?

When the post goes live tomorrow morning at 6 am PST, you will see the difference between the article that I accidentally published and the final version. This will just give you additional insight into my writing process. Those that don’t subscribe to my feed this issue will be moot.

Sorry about the confusion – I think you will find that tomorrows article contains more information and is easier to read then the one I accidentally published.

5 Responses to “Feed Subscribers – Welcome to My Process”

  1. Opal Tribble/Vegan Momma Says:

    Well, I subscribe and actually come to your website. πŸ™‚

  2. teeni Says:

    I do the same as Opal. I subscribe so I know as soon as possible when something is new there but then I come to the site because you know I love to babble and chat away in the comments area. πŸ˜‰ So now I guess you know more about two of your subscribers too! LOL.

  3. Exit 78 » Be careful and don’t post your draft… unless you mean to! Says:

    […] Writer when he hit publish instead of one of the drop down menus. He wrote about the error in Feed Subscribers – Welcome to My Process, an interesting short […]

  4. Thomas Says:

    Opal – I tend to follow the same process. I subscribe to a feed just to know when new posts hit. Then I go to the actual site to comment.

    teeni – I always appreciate knowing more about my blog buddies! As I have mentioned I find the post to be the beginning of the conversation, and it is all the comments that really get the conversation going.

  5. Built From Skratch Says:

    Just wanted to say hello and great blog!


Leave a Reply

