I Won an Award

In her post I’m a Bodacious Friend, teeni of vaguetarian tea room presented me with a BFF Award. The following from her post details why I received this award:

Thomas at Thomas – Technical Blogger – I met you through Opal I think and at first I was intimidated by all your technical knowledge. But I soon saw that you were more than just a techno-geek. You had insight that you were willing to share, a beautiful daughter and family, a good sense of humor and a kind heart. I may not always understand the technical stuff like I used to, but you played a game of volleyblog with me and made me feel like I mattered. Thank you, my good friend.

I wrote a post outlining Why I Blog – I Want You to Kick Ass! From my post:

I write about technologies to help you be successful. Sometimes I will give you straight information, other times I hope I give you information that makes you stop and possibly ask some additional questions.

I want you to kick ASS!

teeni let me know that I am on the right track. Writing technical content, and also writing about my family is a balance I try to constantly maintain. I want to keep my blog technically focused, but also let people know that there is a real person behind the writing.

I want my technical content to be accessible and possibly fun.

Thank you very much teeni, I am honored to have received this award.

7 Responses to “I Won an Award”

  1. Opal Tribble/Vegan Momma Says:

    Congrats on receiving the award you definitely deserve it. 🙂

  2. Thomas Says:

    Opal – Thank you ver much. As I said I am hoping this means that I am on the right track, and that I am actually helping people to Kick Ass!
    I have also been fortunate enough to meet some great people during this whole blogging adventure.

  3. teeni Says:

    I definitely think you are on the right path, Thomas. I’m getting myself ready to kick some ass. I don’t know whose and I don ‘t know when, but I’m gonna be ready! 🙂 You definitely help keep me informed on some questions I wouldn’t even have known to ask. Plus you review some games here too. You know I love games! LOL. Congrats, buddy!

  4. Sassy Says:

    Congrats on the award Thomas, you most definitely deserve it!!

  5. Thomas Says:

    teeni – I am always happy to hear that I am helping people achieve their ‘Ass Kicking’ goals. I haven’t had much time to play games lately, so I haven’t done any reviews. I hope to get more time to do these soon.

    Sassy – Thanks, it is not only nice to win awards, but then to receive acknowlegdement and congratulations from your friends is awesome. Thank you.

  6. Sassy Says:

    Aww Thomas you’re welcome. But it’s nice to recognize great talent when one sees it.

  7. Tea Games Says:

    […] I Won an Award […]


Leave a Reply

