Virtual Friends Doing You Wrong

imageBlogging is about building communities. We read content that others write and we learn more about them. You might learn about peoples families or the habits, but you learn more, and you start friendships with these people.

But what do you do when one of your new friends does you wrong?

Opal @ Vegan Momma periodically posts music videos on her site. She wrote Clothes Off? about the song from Jermaine Stewart. The following video was included in her post. If you remember this song from the mid 1980’s – I am warning you, do not watch this video unless you want the tune stuck in your head for the next couple of days.

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ID_N7rv-iN8]
YouTube – Jermaine stewart we don’t have to take our clothes off. Top

I have been humming this tune around the house, in the shower, in the car, at the mall, since yesterday. I won’t even realize I am humming it, until Shannon comes up to ask me if I am humming ‘that song’ again. I finally managed to kick the song out of my head this evening.

I will admit, that this issue wasn’t as bad as the Shakira, Hips Don’t Lie, incident earlier this year. Nicole listened to that song non stop for a couple of days. Hips Don’t Lie was stuck in my head for weeks. A 6’2″, 200 pound man should not be walking around humming Hips Don’t Lie.

From this time forward, I will be leery of the videos I watch from Opal’s site, the songs are addictive and who knows what song will be stuck in my head next?

3 Responses to “Virtual Friends Doing You Wrong”

  1. University Update - YouTube - Virtual Friends Doing You Wrong Says:

    […] Link to Article youtube Virtual Friends Doing You Wrong » Posted at Thomas – Technical Blogger […]

  2. Opal: Vegan Momma Says:

    Whoops! I’m sorry. I think that backfired on me since my daughter has been asking me to play it nonstop. We did have fun dancing. You’re lucky I thought about adding a few Milli Vanilli songs also. 😉

    My daughter finally took a break from Clothes Off and is watching ferret videos on YouTube. I think my shout out about you will be this Tuesday or Wednesday those are my high traffic days.

  3. Thomas Says:

    Opal – I am glad that you are getting to enjoy the song frequently also.

    A shout out to me – that is awesome, I can hardly wait.


Leave a comment